Publishers List

The following publishers have signed up to the Embargoed Titles Code of Practice and agree to abide by the principles of the Embargo Notice.

To add your company to this list please contact sydney.davies@booksellers.org.uk providing the publisher name and the contact name, email, telephone and fax details for Embargoed Titles.

 

Publisher Name Details
Abrams & Chronicle Books
Contact: Madeleine Hall
Telephone: 020 7713 2068
Fax: 020 7713 2061
Email: mhall@abramsandchronicle.co.uk
ABRSM
Contact: Ben Selby
Telephone: 020 7636 5400
Fax: 020 7637 0234
Email: marketing@abrsm.ac.uk
Allison & Busby
Contact: Lesley Crooks
Telephone: 020 7580 1080
Fax: 020 7580 1180
Email: sales@allisonandbusby.com
Atlantic Books
Contact: Hannah Pocock
Telephone: 020 7269 0241
Fax:
Email: hannahpocock@atlantic-books.co.uk
AudioGO - The Home of BBC Audiobooks
Contact: Customer Services
Telephone: 01225 443400
Fax: 01225 310771
Email: info@audiogo.co.uk
Aurum Press
Contact: Graham Eames
Telephone: 020 7284 7164
Fax: 020 7485 4902
Email: graham.eames@aurumpress.co.uk
BackPage Press
Contact: Neil White
Telephone: 07944 219288
Fax:
Email: neil.white@backpagepress.co.uk
Birlinn Ltd
Contact: Vikki Reilly
Telephone: 0131 668 4371
Fax: 0131 668 4466
Email: vikkir@birlinn.co.uk
Biteback Publishing
Contact: James Stephens
Telephone: 020 7091 1266
Fax:
Email: james.stephens@bitebackpublishing.com
Black & White Publishing Ltd
Contact: Alison McBride
Telephone: 0131 625 4500
Fax: 0131 625 4501
Email: ali@blackandwhitepublishing.com
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Contact: Sarah Doyle
Telephone: 020 7494 6344
Fax: 020 7439 0867
Email: sarah_doyle@bloomsbury.com
Canongate Books
Contact: Sian Gibson
Telephone: 0131 524 9346
Fax:
Email: sian.gibson@canongate.co.uk
Carlton Books
Contact: Owen Hazell
Telephone: 020 7612 0433
Fax:
Email: ohazell@carltonbooks.co.uk
Chicken House
Contact: Laura Myers
Telephone: 01373 454488
Fax: 01373 454499
Email: laura@doublecluck.com
Diamond Comic Distributors
Contact: Janet Roberts
Telephone: 01928 531760
Fax: 01928 531789
Email: rjanet@diamondcomics.co.uk
DK & Travel
Contact: Alex Stewart
Telephone: 020 7010 4541
Fax:
Email: alex.stewart@uk.dk.com
Ecademy Press Ltd
Contact: Mindy Gibbins-Klein
Telephone: 0845 003 8848
Fax: 020 7117 1649
Email: publishing@ecademy-press.com
Egmont UK Ltd
Contact: Tim Jones
Telephone: 020 7761 3500
Fax: 020 7761 3510
Email: tjones@euk.egmont.com
Faber and Faber
Contact: Kelly Martin
Telephone: 020 7927 3859
Fax: 020 7927 3805
Email: kellym@faber.co.uk
Frances Lincoln
Contact: Gail Lynch
Telephone: 020 7284 4009
Fax: 020 7485 0490
Email: gaill@frances-lincoln.com
Guinness World Records
Contact: Sales Department
Telephone: 020 7891 4567
Fax: 020 7891 4501
Email: sales@guinnessworldrecords.com
Hachette Children's Books
Contact: Les Phipps
Telephone: 020 7053 6630
Fax: 020 7053 6664
Email: les.phipps@hachettechildrens.co.uk
Hardie Grant Books
Contact: Jennifer Seymour
Telephone: 020 7420 9340
Fax:
Email: jenniferseymour@hardiegrant.co.uk
HarperCollins
Contact: Tom Dunstan
Telephone: 020 8307 4111
Fax: 020 8237 4121
Email: tom.dunstan@harpercollins.co.uk
Head of Zeus
Contact: Victoria Reed
Telephone: 020 7253 5557
Fax:
Email: victoria@headofzeus.com
Headline Publishing Group
Contact: Jo Taranowski
Telephone: 020 7873 6074
Fax: 020 7873 6024
Email: jo.taranowski@headline.co.uk
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Contact: Jo Taranowski
Telephone: 020 7873 6074
Fax: 020 7873 6123
Email: jo.taranowski@headline.co.uk
Infinite Ideas
Contact: Tim Moore
Telephone: 01865 514888
Fax:
Email: tim@infideas.com
John Blake Publishing
Contact: Stuart Finglass
Telephone: 020 7386 0356
Fax: 020 7381 6868
Email: sfinglass@blake.co.uk
John Wisden & Co Ltd
Contact: Christopher Lane
Telephone: 01420 83415
Fax:
Email: wisden@ndirect.co.uk
Kyle Cathie
Contact: Lisa Brown
Telephone: 020 7692 7224
Fax: 020 7692 7260
Email: lisa.brown@kylebooks.com
Lion Hudson PLC
Contact: Felix Simmons
Telephone: 01865 302750
Fax: 01865 302757
Email: felixs@lionhudson.com
Little Brown Book Group
Contact: Matt Griffin
Telephone: 020 7911 8944
Fax: 020 7911 8000
Email: matt.griffin@littlebrown.co.uk
Loose Chippings Books
Contact: Arthur Cunynghame
Telephone: 01386 840435
Fax:
Email: arthur@loosechippings.org
Michelin Maps & Guides
Contact: Jana Khawam
Telephone: 01923 205253
Fax: 01923 205241
Email: travelpubsales@uk.michelin.com
Murdoch Books UK Ltd
Contact: Bryony Evens
Telephone: 020 8785 5995
Fax: 020 8785 5985
Email: bevens@murdochbooks.co.uk
Natural History Museum Publishing
Contact: Howard Trent
Telephone: 020 7942 5336
Fax:
Email: h.trent@nhm.ac.uk
Octopus Publishing
Contact: Susan Baldwin
Telephone: 020 7632 5413
Fax:
Email: susan.baldwin@octopus-publishing.co.uk
Orion Publishing Group
Contact: Steven Lenton
Telephone: 020 7520 4323
Fax:
Email: steven.lenton@orionbooks.co.uk
Oxford University Press
Contact: Helen Ward (Oxed)
Telephone: 01865 354856
Fax: 01865 353912
Email: h.ward@oup.com
Pan Macmillan
Contact: Natalie Graham
Telephone: 020 7014 6078
Fax: 020 7014 6189
Email: n.graham@macmillan.co.uk
Penguin
Contact: Naomi Fidler
Telephone: 020 7010 3107
Fax:
Email: naomi.fidler@uk.penguingroup.com
Perseus Books
Contact: George Banbury
Telephone: 020 7353 7771
Fax:
Email: george.banbury@perseusbooks.co.uk
Profile Books
Contact: Emily Orford
Telephone: 020 7841 6300
Fax:
Email: emilyorford@profilebooks.com
Publishers Group UK
Contact: Sarah Hurst
Telephone: 020 8804 0400
Fax: 020 8804 0044
Email: sarah.hurst@pguk.co.uk
Quadrille Publishing Ltd
Contact: Ian West
Telephone: 020 7839 7117
Fax: 020 7839 7118
Email: ian@quadrille.co.uk
Quercus Books
Contact: Ron Beard
Telephone: 020 7291 7200
Fax:
Email: ron.beard@quercusbooks.co.uk
Random House
Contact: Emma Carter
Telephone: 020 7840 8463
Fax: 020 7828 6681
Email: ecarter@randomhouse.co.uk
Random House Children's Books
Contact: Vickie Clegg
Telephone: 020 8231 6664
Fax: 020 8231 6666
Email: v.clegg@transworld-publishers.co.uk
Scholastic Children's Books
Contact: Claire Tagg
Telephone: 020 7756 7747
Fax: 020 7756 7795
Email: ctagg@scholastic.co.uk
SelfMadeHero
Contact: Sam Humphrey
Telephone: 020 7383 5157
Fax:
Email: sam@selfmadehero.com
Short Books
Contact: Vanessa Webb
Telephone: 020 7833 9429
Fax: 020 7833 9500
Email: vanessa@shortbooks.co.uk
Simon & Schuster
Contact: Sophie Milbourn
Telephone: 020 7316 1903
Fax: 020 7316 0332
Email: sophie.milbourn@simonandschuster.co.uk
Taschen
Contact: Fiona Parmar
Telephone: 020 7845 8581
Fax:
Email: f.parmar@taschen.com
Titan Publishing Group
Contact: Owen Van Spall
Telephone: 020 7803 1818
Fax:
Email: owen.vanspall@titanemail.com
Transworld
Contact: Vickie Clegg
Telephone: 020 8231 6664
Fax: 020 8231 6666
Email: v.clegg@transworld-publishers.co.uk
Trinity Mirror Sport Media
Contact: Karen Cadman
Telephone: 0151 285 8462
Fax: 0151 285 8466
Email: karencadman@sportmedia-tm.com
Vision Sports Publishing
Contact: Toby Trotman
Telephone: 020 8247 9905
Fax: 020 8247 9900
Email: toby@visionsp.co.uk
Walker Books Ltd
Contact: Sue Sands
Telephone: 020 7396 2440
Fax: 020 7735 3584
Email: sue.sands@walker.co.uk